'
Forum Home Forum Home > Corfu > General Corfu Holiday Questions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

We have moved; come join us!

A new forum with better features and an all new experience!

If you are an existing forum member please login first then click the button below to join us.

Go!

Holiday October-November

General Corfu Holiday Questions, Corfu

Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kamila Quote  Post ReplyReply PM
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Holiday October-November
    Posted: 28 Aug 2013 at 1:24am
Hi, it's my first time here using this forum.
Never been to Corfu...

Could you advise me what would be the best place to rent a villa end of October-beginning of November (half-term holidays) so the place won't be deserted?

We are family with 2 girls (6 and 8 yrs old), going to rent a car anyway to visit other parts of the island.

I am looking for the advice as last year we went to Ibiza this time of the year and the corner that we stayed was completely dead from 31.10.

Although we are with kids we would like to go out to eat/drink in the evening and go for a walk to local shop (not drive an hour) and nice/safe walk to the beach with kids.

Thanks

Kamila
BoltonLynda View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BoltonLynda Quote  Post ReplyReply PM
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2013 at 11:27am
Sorry, but I think you will struggle. Everything seems to start to close down from early October onwards on the resorts, although a few places will still be open
SusieH View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote SusieH Quote  Post ReplyReply PM
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2013 at 11:39am
I think your best bet might be Acharavi or Kassiopi if you want a seaside resort. Both of these have one or two tavernas open all year round although nothing will be buzzing as package tours will have stopped.